Yo Yo Yo

Hello Guys! Haven’t written anything in a while so I just felt like making this random post.

  1. School starts tomorrow. I have NO mixed feelings. All my feelings are bad. Lol this holiday felt so beautifully long; I’m no longer used to this school life. I would just like to skip to the point in my life where I’m happily married to Harry with our three children, Kamsiyochukwukosiemelem, Kaesiedeyanakwukwonsochukwu and Kanyinaetocimakanodinma Styles. I was thinking of naming one of my children “Chizaramokwumgbemkporoya” but I have three names already (I want just 3 children) and I don’t think just wanting to name one of your children something is a good enough reason to have another kid, and I feel like giving one of them two of these names would be a bit too heavy. What do you guys think? Lol, you know what? Fash, Harry and I will cross that bridge when we get to it x
  2. I’m living in denial. And no, I’m not saying this because of what I just wrote above -_-. Like almost every single news website is saying Bey lip-synced, but something inside me just cannot accept it. I don’t even know why this is a big deal for me. I mean, celebs do that ALL THE TIME and Beyonce is still most definitely king… PLUS it’s not like she cares that I lip sync to so many songs in my room everyday ._.
  3. I plan to be more outgoing this semester. I’m yet to hold a non-awkward conversation with any of my non-Nigerian friends (except Katie, Kimberly & Ashari) for more than 2 minutes. Like after 2 minutes, I just can’t… “Hey, how are you?, how was your break?”… After I say those three things, I’m just always ready to ‘escape’. Lol I feel awkward so easily in this country.
  4. I need to buy sweaters. This weather is certainly not of the Lord. The cold outside is so horrible that it even makes me question my existence.
  5. My New Year’s resolutions are going great! ^^.. (atink ._.) 
  6. Nowadays, I start feeling sleepy earlier in the night :/ … Like now… I was planning to watch PLL but I think I’ll just do that tomorrow after my last class WHICH ENDS AT 7:15PM!!! :((
  7. On the bright side, I have FRENCH and IV (Christian fellowship) tomorrow ^^ and totally random but I’ve fallen in loveeee with Swedish House Mafia’s “Don’t You Worry Child” (:

Well, good night guys xx

4 thoughts on “Yo Yo Yo

  1. Loool @ the naming kids thing. And it’s weird, I have awkward convos with non Nigerians all the time, and I was even born here. I feel ready to escape just like you said, but more accurately, if I don’t associate with the person on the regular, then anything past “Hi” or “Hey” is uncomfortable for me. And I’m shocked that you feel you need to become more outgoing because you already seem so much so haha.

    • Hahaha that’s the thing! In Nigeria, I’m reallyyy outgoing. I can be quiet around people I don’t know but I’m crazyyy around my friends. Haha, yeah it’s weird that you feel uncomfortable too. I guess we’re just reallyyy Nigerian at heart. lol thanks so much for reading! 🙂 xx

  2. I love the names and I love your post as well :). I was thinking of giving my kids long igbo meaningful names but they might curse me because it will probably not fit into any form they have to fill 😦

Leave a Reply

