Dear Kizzle

Dear Kizzle,

So I was actually about to go to bed cuz today’s been a hell of a long day.. but I was just like No. I have to write this first. Ibukun, the thing is no matter how many “thank you”s or “I love you”s I say, you would actually NEVER be able to know how much I appreciate all you did to make my birthday special and how blessed I am to have a friend like you. I literally woke up to those cupcakes. Like I was asleep and someone knocked on my door (with SO MUCH FORCE LOL!). I thought it was one of the RAs and I was wearing only shirt so I now had to start dressing up. I was even getting annoyed sef lmaoo, just for me to open door, and the girl was like “Are you Chioma?” And I was like “Yeah” and she was like “These are for you”. When I opened the first box and saw those LOVELY cupcakes, I could NOT believe it. Like Katie and I were so shocked and confused. Without tasting them, I could already tell they were scrummppptiousss, that’s how beautiful they looked. Who wakes up to beautiful cupcakes the size of her head?? Like I felt like my life was a movie! I had one for breakfast and for the first time in a loooong while, I did not even think or care about the calories. I just lost myself in the splendor of that glorious cupcake. Lol yes Kizzle, it was that deep. And then this night, after I came back from the restaurant, I opened the second box and I saw the gorgeous cake! (Imma send you pictures!) I feel like I would have guessed it was from you if I had opened that second box first cuz the cake had “Happy Birthday Mizzle” on it haha. Like I couldn’t even believe it. I was like God, what did I actually do to deserve such a sweet thoughtful person like Ibukun as a friend? Thank you soooo soooo much Kizzle. I love you. I know these don’t suffice but I shall say them anyways.

And the video you sent showing me the card and everything; the actual cutest! But Kizzle, why are you so amazing? Like all the way from Canada! Like you really did not have to do all these things but you still did! It’s mindblowing really. Sorry about all the hassle and wahala you had to go through with the perf and all. I’m more than grateful honestly. I (and all my friends over here) am still trying to understand how someone can be so thoughtful and awesome. Like Kizzle I don’t think you can understand how much it meant to me. Thank you for being such a wonderful friend, and for always being there to just gist with me and act stupid and go crazy with the emojis (Remember the toilet one, our BEST! Hahaha). Thank you for ALWAYS checking on me, being there for me, cheering me up when I’m sad, helping me relazz when I’m stressed out, and everything! I really really cherish our friendship and I thank God for skillfully placing you in my life; you are one of the silver linings of my Lag experience (remember our okada days hahaha). Thank you so much Ibukun! Love you so much girl; thank you for making my 18th so memorable! I love you Kizzle! Thank you so much Kizzlicious! I love you Kizzle of life! Thank youuuu! I love youuu! I know these still don’t suffice but I believe it is highly necessary that I say them anyways. xx

One thought on “Dear Kizzle

  1. awwwwwww…. haaaaayyyyyyy isssorait Mizzzle!!!!!!!!!! we Thank God :).. you deserve every bit tho, ure such an amaziiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinngg friend tooo… and ure welcomeee!!!!!!!.. and lmaoooo at those ‘okada’ memoriesss hahahahaaa, like i just remember them randomly sometimes and i almost die laughing looool, mayneee we hussled thooo loool.. and lmaoooo at the toilet emoji too looool.. ure welcomee Mizzlee, and lool at least she wrote the ‘Happy Birthday Mizzle’ :D.. thought she dint put anything at all -_-.. and lool, the card :D, at least it wasnt a waste tho, even if i couldnt send it :).. and ure welcomeeee once again, thank you for being a good friend too :).. LOVE You morestestestestestestest Mizzleeeeeeee :* :* ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

