Hairspiration!: Teju

The Kink And I

Hey, I’m Teju Onabajo, a student at Mount Holyoke College. I spend my time between Lagos, Nigeria and Massachusetts, where my school is. I am Nigerian through and through!

IMG-20130905-WA0008

When did you go natural and how did you do it?

I’ve only relaxed my hair once in my life, and that was in 2011 for high school prom. I relaxed it because the hairdressers that were brought to do our hair refused to do hair that was not relaxed. Before that my mum never allowed me to relax my hair.

When I relaxed my hair, I felt like my hair took longer to grow back than it usually did when it was natural. So I knew I wouldn’t relax it again (or at least until it grew to a length I was happy with), and I haven’t relaxed it since.

Tell us about your hair

Well, I don’t really know…

View original post 1,051 more words

Leave a Reply

