It’s the little things you do…

Ms Alheri

For today, I’m supposed to share my top five pet peeves.

Once again, I am not sure what those are, but in no random order, here are some little things that get on my nerves.

  1. English Mistakes. I’ve recently seen one too many. I don’t know if being an English major has contributed to this, but I greatly dislike it when people don’t use proper english, especially after they’ve finished forming for me and using big grammar. I mentioned this to my summer roommate yesterday, and she retorted “that’s your privilege speaking”. She was right. Perhaps this irks me because I was privileged enough to have Mrs Smith and Mr Kolawole and Mr Eke teach me correct english, or whatever. But I also went to a school whereyou were laughed at if you made a grammatical mistake. I remember leaving the dining hall one day and I blurted “Ibukun did…

View original post 378 more words

Leave a Reply

